Team Profile

As Vice President of Wealth Planning, I determine the strategic direction for the planning solutions created for clients and I oversee the management and career development of Sequoia’s Wealth Planning team. I collaborate with the firm’s advisors and external partners to help clients achieve their wealth planning goals and objectives. I focus on planning for business owners through my leadership of the Wealth Planning Department’s closely-held entity pillar. In addition, I develop planning-based recommendations and strategies for clients both through and outside of the formal planning process.

Professional Accreditations & Education

  • Accredited Estate Planner® (AEP®)
  • Acquired the Series 66, The Uniform Combined State Law Examination (inactive)
  • Acquired Series 7 (inactive)
  • The American College, Master of Science in Financial services (MSFS)
  • Mercyhurst University, B.A. in business with a focus in finance and a B.A. in dance, summa cum laude

Industry Involvement

  • Member of the NAEPC’s AEP® Committee
  • Serves as Secretary-Treasurer for the Cleveland-Akron Chapter of the Society of Financial Service Professionals
  • Member of the Estate Planning Council of Cleveland
  • Panelist: Collaborative Planning for Closely-Held Business Owners and Their Families (4/2018 - Cleveland-Akron Chapter of the Society of Financial Service Professionals)
  • Facilitator of monthly Planning Forum calls for HIFON (High Impact Financial Operations Network)
  • Selected for participation in the Women’s Network Community Leadership Institute

Up Close

  • Originally from New Jersey, is an avid football and hockey fan (New York Giants, New Jersey Devils and The Ohio State Buckeyes)
  • Member of the Advancement Committee at the Akron Art Museum
  • Lives in Brunswick Hills, Ohio with her husband, son, and Boston terrier
  • Joined Sequoia in 2007
  • Awarded with the Greater Akron Chamber's 30 for the Future award for 2019
  • Awarded with the Women's Network of Northeast Ohio's Women of Professional Excellence recognition for 2019